Public Education Trust Board Members Recognized by Superintendent

The August 2015 Superintendent’s Spotlight was on PET Board Members. Douglas County School Superintendent Dr. Gordon Pritz recognized Board Members at the August 3 Board of Education meeting and thanked them for their volunteer service raising money for teachers and students.

Pictured left to right are Dr. Pritz; Karen Stroud, DCSS Community Relations Director; Board Chair Lynne T. Cole, Education Funding Partners; Rocky Clay, Edward Jones; Don Remillard, Retired, DCSS; Brook Cole, Foxhall Resort & Sporting Club; Rodney Davis, Print Design Promote; Board Secretary Marian Dowland, ValuTeachers and Retired, DCSS; Jerry Hall, Assured Comfort Heating & Air Services; Tonya Jackson, RA-LIN; and PET Executive Director Lynn L. Murray

Board Members not pictured are Board Treasurer Athena Bryant, Bank of North Georgia; Maryle “Sissy” Bunch, Retired, DCSS; Board Vice Chair Wes Farnan, Southern A & E; Terry Hardy, MembersFirst Credit Union; Sherry McKinley, Retired, DCSS; Henry Mitchell, District 1 Commissioner; Tenisha Robinson, All Eyes On Me Dance Apparel; and Christine Stanley, Design Solutions Group.

PET Board Member Graduates from Leadership Cobb

Tonya-JacksonPET would like to congratulate one of our Board Members, Tonya Jackson, on her recent graduation from Leadership Douglas. Ms. Jackson is indeed leadership material. In addition to serving as the marketing director for RA-LIN, she gives generously of her time to PET and many other organizations dedicated to making our community a better one. Congratulations, Ms. Jackson, and thank for all you do in service to others and for leading by example.

PET Board Member Receives Award

Assured Comfort Heating & Air Services, owned by PET Board Member Jerry Hall, received the 2014 Small Business of the Year Award from the Douglas County Chamber of Commerce. We are very proud of Mr. Hall and everyone affiliated with Assured Comfort. Not only are Mr. Hall and Assured Comfort committed to customer service, but they also believe in giving back to the community they serve. Congratulations on this deserved award, and thank you for all you do for Douglas County.

2015-2016 PET Board Members

PET is governed by a group of volunteer Board Members who are diligent in not only operating the Foundation but also administering its funds. The PET Board leads by example in fundraising, with every Member contributing financially and/or soliciting donations on behalf of PET.
Jim Brown
Regional Datacenter Facilities Manager, Google
Athena Bryant
Assistant Vice President, Branch Manager, Bank of North Georgia

PET Board Treasurer

Sissy Bunch
Educator, Retired
Rocky Clay
Financial Advisor, Edward Jones
Lynne T. Cole
Chief Operating Officer, Education Funding Partners

PET Board Immediate Past Chair

Ed Denovellis
Sales Associate, Paulding Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram
Marian Dowland
Retirement Specialist, ValuTeachers

PET Board Secretary

Wes Farnan
Marketing Coordinator, Southern A & E, LLC
Jerry Hall
President, Assured Comfort Heating, Air, and Plumbing

PET Board Chair

Angie Holland
Business Development Officer, MembersFirst Credit Union
DT Jackson
Chair of the Board, Douglas County Board of Education

PET Ex Officio Member

Tonya Jackson
Marketing Director, RA-LIN

PET Board Vice Chair

Sherry McKinley
Educator, Retired
Sheila Miller
Douglas County School System Principal, Retired
Henry Mitchell
District 1 Commissioner, Douglas County Board of Commissioners
Dr. Mary Sue Murray
Educator, Retired
Dr. Gordon Pritz
Superintendent, Douglas County School System

PET Ex Officio Member

Don Remillard
Superintendent, Retired, Douglas County School System
Christine Stanley
Owner/CEO/Designer, Design Solutions Group, Inc
Karen Stroud
Community Relations Director, Douglas County School System, Superintendent’s Representative
Terry Baggett

PET Board Member Emeritus

Tim Williams
Vice President, Corporate and External Affairs, GreyStone Power Corporation

PET Board Member Emeritus

Lynn L. Murray
Executive Director

PO Box 1961